Tarot, personal problems and sexuality

waterspells

Warmest greetings to all of you!

I've been a part-time professional reader for quite sometime, although I do not have my own "mystic" circle of friends whom I can discuss certain matters with like those concerning my profession. So I suppose this is the proper forum for it.

Although my day job is somewhat quite mundane, I'm quite used to being able to balance the two things I loved to do. However, these past few months my readings have been greatly affected by the problems and disappointments of my day job (which is from a quite different world). It seems that since I had my problems, it seems that my confidence in doing readings have been gravely affected. It's like if I can't help myself now, how can I help other people? I feel like a shrink needing another shrink.

Although somehow I know that refusing clients at the moment will keep me (and my clients as well) safe from bad readings.

The thing is do need your advice.

ALSO, I have a confession to make. I find myself somewhat uncomfortable with my sexuality. I have this feeling that if I'm horny and engage into sex, my capabilities seem to "wear off" after. I know this is funny or even pathetic, but somehow I feel too ashamed to give readings if I feel "unclean" - meaning if I just had sex today, no client calls. (Oh my...I swear this is so humiliating. To be honest, sometimes, I don't want my decks "looking" at me when having sex so I keep them in a separate room.) Really guys I need some insight on this.

I think this is just my morality pulling me down. Of course the cards and basically the universe allows all of us to have sex, but it would be lovely to know that somewhere in this planet are good tarot readers who are comfortable in their sexuality.

All in all, how do you treat your tarot and readings based on such concerns?

Heartfelt thanks!

midlander