Readings to listen to - any samples out there?

Allison70

I'm rather new to Tarot and since I live in a small town and don't know anyone here who reads, I'm a bit stuck for experiences in hearing readings. This forum is great for reading interpretations in written form, but I'd really like to hear a few different readers at work. I don't especially care who they are reading for or what the question is or what spread is used... I just want to hear how people put the story into words.

I've googled but haven't come up with much.

Does anyone know where I should look for this sort of resource? Does it exist?

Thanks,
Allison

Sinduction

Have you searched You Tube? There are many videos on there. Unfortunately, I can't get any sound to come from my comp so I can't say if any of them are worth watching.

lilangel09

I usually don't like the youtube readings... they feel awkward to me.

Have you tried reading the cards out loud while you're reading? You'll feel like you're talking to yourself at first. You may feel better if you're narrating what you're doing at first then you can cut off the narration and stick to the cards. It's basically just talking to people except you have cards with you.

ruski_svet

Hey Allison! I'm watching this thread, because I haven't found any good readings on youtube, either. They're completely vague and yes, "awkward". Nothing a good reader wants to be.
Some books do have sample readings. Tarot: Theory and Practice by Ly de Angeles has a good walkthrough of 2 complete reading sessions of multiple spreads. It's not video, but I thought it was cool. I hope you find something.

Hooked on TdM

A good idea might be to go get a reading done by another reader. That way you will be part of the interaction and can also learn someone else's style. If any fairs are near you, they might have some. Also ask around. Lot's of readers work by word of mouth, especially in small towns.

Hooked