Is it not good to ask the same question more than once?

Clear Autumn

I heard someone say you shouldn't ask one question repetitively; if you want to ask the same question again, wait for three months.

I've done tarot reading for a friend of mine, and she was kind of troubled by the result of the reading, so she asked me to do the reading again, with the same question but using a different deck. So I did. While I was doing the second reading I didn't feel good about it. I had this weird feeling from the very beginning, and the results turned out to be very inaccurate. The first reading was accurate, only she didn't like the "future" the tarot foretold.

I'm a newbie of tarot reading, quite ignorant of tarot reading rules and such. And I was wondering if there's really a "legacy" against doing repeated readings for the same person regarding the same question in a short time period. Thanks to anyone who can clarify my confusion.

Gavriela

Situations can change quickly, so I wouldn't limit readings to once every three months for a question.

BUT...I wouldn't pull out another deck and re-read a question because someone didn't like the answer the first deck gave, either. Once in a while you'll throw the cards and they just plain won't make sense at all. If that's the case, I'll re-throw, but if they're still not making sense, it's obviously not the right time for the question (it doesn't happen often, but once in a while you get those 'huh?' readings). If they're making sense, though, one reading is plenty.

Changing decks to give someone the answer they want to hear is not a good practise - and like you, I don't see how the 'nicer' second answer is apt to be the truer one.

geministar