Pointers please

Quester

How do you connect through the computor when you do a reading?? I am new to computors so all the readings I have done therefore have been in person where the other person has shuffled and I have felt the connection to their energy. This forum shows that powerful readings are done through the computor. Any pointers would be grately appreciated!!

Sinduction

I just use the person's name, or screen-name, and I ask the question out loud.

That's all I do. You really don't even have to do that. Just do whatever makes you feel comfortable.

Mellifluous

I don't really 'do' anything that I could suggest to you. You just feel it, same as you do when you're with someone in person - or even moreso. lol

Good luck though!

The crowned one

I have a shuffle/focus ritual I use... and I take my clothes off, down to my shorts.

SunChariot

Quester said:
How do you connect through the computor when you do a reading?? I am new to computors so all the readings I have done therefore have been in person where the other person has shuffled and I have felt the connection to their energy. This forum shows that powerful readings are done through the computor. Any pointers would be grately appreciated!!

That's a bit hard to answer as I have never really read in person so I don't know what that feeling is that you are talking about. But the querent definitely does not have to be there for a reading to work well. As for how it's done, or tips...we probably each have our own ways so the best I can do here is to answer for yourself and tell you what works for me.

My idea of how Tarot works, and we all have our own ideas on that, is that I am not connecting to (or trying to connect to) the energy of the person, but rather to the energy of my higher powers. Whereever you think and feel the answers come from when you do a reading, to me it is my angels, the goal is to connect to that energy that knows all.