Dealing with the information I get in a reading

LadyJulie

Hello All,

I am new to the forums and seeking some advice about how to handle information. I have been getting tarot readings for the past couple of years from a reader I trust. I've found that sometimes what she tells me comes to light about a year later, even when I ask "what do I need to know now?". What I find myself doing is "looking" for or forcing situations that fit the information I have received, and it drives me (and some others) crazy!

Do you have any advice on how to "let things be" and see how things play out? I don't seem to get that same desire to force things when I seek out my own answers with my oracle deck, but I am new at it and still trying to tap into intuition. My trusted reader can be quite specific at times.

Thank you for all of your advice!

Julie

Mellifluous

Hmm. Haven't really had this problem, so take these suggestions with a grain of salt. lol

Make an effort to remember the things she was wrong about or that never came to pass.

Just write down whatever she tells you (so you don't have to make any effort to remember it), seal it in an envelope to be opened a year or several years later, and just live your life in the meantime.

Stop going to see her. :joke:

Good luck!

Grizabella

That's great advice, Mellifluous! I think we should probably all do that. :D

Welcome to AT, LadyJulie. You've come to the best place bar none for learning Tarot and building great friendships. I look forward to seeing you post around the forums. :)

SGrossberg

Julie - You are to be congratulated for even recognizing that you are (or might be) forcing events to fit the readings! Having come to that realization, perhaps the next inquiry for you is: "What do I expect out of the readings I receive from others?"