PDA

View Full Version : links


nicky
21-12-2008, 13:28
How do I embed a link in a post??

Thanks :)

Grigori
21-12-2008, 13:32
The code is URL

Aeclectic (www.tarotforum.net)

[url=www.tarotforum.net]Aeclectic[/ url] (with a little space put before the "url" at the end so you can see what I typed.

or just type the address as usual and the software will make it into a hyperlink

www.tarotforum.net

nicky
21-12-2008, 13:50
I have been typing the address but putting the brackets around it as I would with html... you are saying it would work if I was not using the brackets?

Grigori
21-12-2008, 13:58
Yeah, just type the address and the software does the rest. It doesn't seem to do it in my post above, I assume because the tech support section of the forum has different rules than elsewhere, some features are section specific, but in other sections I know it does it.

To do it manually you type the url code again as below without the space
[url]www.tarotforum.net[/ url]

but it usually does that bit for you, so you can just type the address :)

nicky
21-12-2008, 14:30
this is a test and thanks so much :)



http://www.tarotforum.net/index.php?

nicky
21-12-2008, 14:30
yay! It works...THANKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Grigori
21-12-2008, 15:11
Yay :D