Interesting situation

Acatalepsy

Friday was a first in my Tarot career, and I was left feeling a little bewildered. I've resolved the issue (internally at least), but I'd still like to share it and see if anyone else has had a similar experience.

So I'm in my senior year of high school, and friday we had our finals. I finished my philosophy exam early so I started playing with my Tarot cards (Deviant Moon). Of course, this being a high school and filled with curious, hormone-rich teenagers, I soon had a long line of people waiting for readings. I welcomed the opportunity to practice and got to work.

One reading in particular stood out to me. It was for a girl who is... somewhere between acquaintance and friend to me. It was a three card spread, past-present-future, with no question but the general idea being "Love". The thing that made it stand out to me was that the second and third cards were matched too well (queen and king of swords, respectively), so I drew a fourth card (two of swords). This left the queen and king as two present position cards.

So the duality was obvious, but I didn't really understand it. Part of it was I had assumed this to be a relationship she was in. I interpreted it as he and she being a good match in that they both had strong minds, logical ways, yada yada, etc... I ended, rather weakly, with "You may have different views of the world that cause a rift..." or something like that. I didn't feel like it was a very good reading, and she remained oddly silent throughout, but the bell was ringing and we didn't have the time to go over it.