Newbie's Intense Deck Study Journal

cherylleebest

I'm totally new to this but after reading general advice on the forum started a journal last week to try to get to know the cards. I worked on the Fool last week and will soon be starting on the Magician. I'm starting with the visuals and then checking the meanings in the "learn" section here. I also read that many people sleep with a card under their pillow each week so I did that with the Fool card. I did find myself being conscious of opportunities in general, and also made a note of my dreams. My mother-in-law appeared in one in a shiny green robe - that seemed unusual and pertinent. I thought this might be the little dog aspect of the card - though we have a great relationship, she's an ex Deputy Head and magistrate and I'm not sure she sees the value or relevance of the spiritual, intuitive and psychic world. I think she would be warning me off this "leap" into the world of tarot (and Wicca) that I'm making. I also had a really boring, monotonous and repetitive dream that I was very glad to wake up from. I thought the card might be telling me something about my attitude to work there. What do people think of my interpretations?

Moonbow

Hi cherylleebest and welcome to Aeclectic.

I think your own interpretation of the Fool obviously means something to you and should be relevant to note in your journal. The more you read Tarot and work with the cards, even if its just looking at them and contemplating them, the more significant their meaning will become.