reading for strangers

Lysh

I know everyone is different, so I do not expect a 'right answer' here. This is just kind of a survey, so to speak. I have been studying tarot for 4 years. I have read for myself, family, close friends, and people here at AT (even though anyone here that I have read for in the past are strangers, this is still a 'comfortable' place to branch out a bit). However- never read for a stranger in face or online (outside of the comfort of AT). So to cut to the chase, here is my question:
How long did you study tarot before deciding you were ready to read for complete strangers? I would love to hear experiences and stories (as I am sure others would!).
Lysh :)

kayless

Lysh said:
I know everyone is different, so I do not expect a 'right answer' here. This is just kind of a survey, so to speak. I have been studying tarot for 4 years. I have read for myself, family, close friends, and people here at AT (even though anyone here that I have read for in the past are strangers, this is still a 'comfortable' place to branch out a bit). However- never read for a stranger in face or online (outside of the comfort of AT). So to cut to the chase, here is my question:
How long did you study tarot before deciding you were ready to read for complete strangers? I would love to hear experiences and stories (as I am sure others would!).

Personally, I always do my readings to complete strangers. I started off that way. And I feel great with it. I've always done it through the Internet and even if I was not especially close to the person in front of me, sharing a part of their lives with them felt really great. I felt like I was being close to them, even if I was not. I just love helping people so I felt happy whenever I could really really take some of my time to give advices and give my feelings on a situation.