PDA

View Full Version : avatar?


Storm82
25-03-2009, 08:44
searching the forum for a way to make a custom avatar but can find it, is there no such option?

GeorgiePorgie
25-03-2009, 08:51
Custom avatars are for subscribers only. For non subscribers there is still quite a few good ones to choose from.

eta to include link: Subscription details (http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/forum/subscribe_details.shtml)

Storm82
25-03-2009, 09:03
Oh... :(

GeorgiePorgie
25-03-2009, 09:06
Don't be sad. Just come and join the subscribers when you are able to rustle up the cash.

Queeny
15-05-2009, 02:00
I dont want to pay so i can have my own avatar :( Gutted.

Sulis
15-05-2009, 05:09
I dont want to pay so i can have my own avatar :( Gutted.

For non-subscribers, you get more avatar options the more you post.

And Queeny, you're not paying for your own avatar, you're paying for all this: http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/forum/subscribe_details.shtml

It's well worth the money :).

Queeny
15-05-2009, 05:26
Hmmm well its all good i suppose, will have to wait until i have the spare cash :) and maybe abit better at tarot. x

Alta
15-05-2009, 06:06
Queeny, if you haven't already found it, here is the full list of forum ready-made avatars and the posting levels required. When you reach the posting level, they'll just show up when you go to change avatars.

http://www.tarotforum.net/misc.php?do=showavatars

Queeny
15-05-2009, 06:18
Thankyou :)
I best get posting then!
I wanted to put a pic of myself on though but nevermind.

Johnny30
15-05-2009, 06:31
Queeny, if you haven't already found it, here is the full list of forum ready-made avatars and the posting levels required. When you reach the posting level, they'll just show up when you go to change avatars.

http://www.tarotforum.net/misc.php?do=showavatars

Thanks for this! You learn someting new every day here on Aeclectic Tarot!!

arya ishtar
13-07-2012, 11:06
sez you can pick one thru your "profile options." um... where do said "profile options" live, exactly? i click on my own name and only get "about" "stats" and "contact." help a dinosaur out? *looks hopeful*

Alta
13-07-2012, 11:11
Click on UserCP in the upper left. There will be a drop-down menu.

arya ishtar
15-07-2012, 15:36
thank you! appreciate it. (am out of my element. much more at home in books and notebooks and pens and pencils...)