King of Cups - a man in love?

BrightEye

I always thought of him as someone who hides their emotions or has them under control. But I've been using the Harmonious Tarot and I can't help thinking that this King looks so obviously in love, as if he's wearing his heart on his sleeve. I'll see if I can find a scan... Any unorthodox thoughts on this king?

SPIRIT HAWK

i ama complete beginner , i use the charmen casselli deck , to me he can represent anyother king being passionate about what they love at that phase intime like there job , but in general as in relationships they are inlove and are very loving and caring and not ashamed of there feelings , and have found there ideal partner relationship which in turn could represent another king like he could be the king of pentecles but , as he,s fell inlove or found what makeshim happy and he is passionate about ruschkax

firefrost

Hi BE - I've just been to Drak's page and seen the card. I think he goes well with the deck title!

Having said that, I always think of the King of Cups as someone in love and not afraid to show it but also in control. I'm not sure the Harmonious king is!

I'm using my Anna K tarot just now and that king sits alone looking happy and cozy, reading in front of a fire.

It'll be interesting to see what others think...

BrightEye

firefrost said:
I always think of the King of Cups as someone in love and not afraid to show it but also in control. I'm not sure the Harmonious king is!
That's precisely my feeling about this king. This card came up as the base or shadow card of a reading. I know who this king is irl.

SPIRIT HAWK

sorry i dient put that very well did i!!! what i meant is he may be the king of pentecles , but he can become the kingof cups when he finds what makes him happy and feels passionate about be it relationship, his job, or somthing he is studying , so any of the kings can become the king of cups when they find what makes them happy, lol i hope i make sense now x

Aurelious