Trie Node and Chiron

Karenwhe

I am studying now a course for beginners on astrology, and I am having some difficulties understanding some things.

What is Trie Node and who is Chiron????? They are mentioned but not explained. Since I also have them in my chart I really wanted to understand this. (I have Trie Node/Cap 7th house and Chiron/Ari 10th house).

Any help would be appreciated.

And please.............. in simple words.

Minderwiz

Starting with Chiron - it was discovered in 1977 and was at first thought to be a planet - latest information suggests that it is something between an asteroid and a comet. Its orbit is somewhere between Neptune and Saturn - its somewhat eccentric being nearer the Sun than Saturn at its perihelion. There are now around 38 such bodies that have been discovered.

Chiron is named after the Centaur, immortal but suffering a wound - Astrologically the role as 'wounded healer' is the most familiar - Chiron shows where the wounds you have to heal lie. You can find out more about Chiron at

http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/7969/chiron.htm

I assume that you mean 'The Node' in your other query. This is a reference to the nodes of the Moon and there are two of them - referred to as the North Node and the South Node - they are the Zodiacal points where the Moon crosses the ecliptic - The perceived path of the Sun around the Earth. (or from a heliocentric point of view Earth's path around the Sun). They lie exactly opposite each other in the Zodiac - When the Moon is near or on the Nodes we get Eclipses - either of the Sun at New Moon or the Moon at Full Moon. These points have associations with Karma and the lessons of life - briefly the South Node indicates what we bring into the world and the North Node the lessons we have to learn to develop. The familiar and the new.