Do Negative people influence one's readings?

Quartz Crystal

I was doing one of my practise readings (I am new to the world of Tarot). Most of the readings were quite accurate unless a person known to be a non-believer walked in and joined the group. After that almost all readings went wrong? Was it because of his negative feelings?

SkadisPhoenix

I don't know if it's because of HIS negative feelings, but maybe, seeing as you're new to tarot, it is because of you're getting nervous around him. Maybe if you ignore that he is around (really hard, believe me I know), or practise when he isn't around, then it will get easier for you.

Good luck on your journey though! :)

littlestar

Sometimes it can really be hard to read for people who are sceptics and non believers but dont let that deter you. More practise with these kinds of people will surely help you.
Once you begin telling them things about them and what's going on around them, they're sure to have a slight shift in attitude.
Others are so adamently against the cards ability to discover things that no matter what you tell them, its like trying to talk to a brick wall.

214red

i would say it affected your readings because you allowed that persons negative views to affect it.

willowfox

You knew there was a skeptic in the crowd and it put you right off, nervousness.

hunter

Only read about what you truly believe, DEEP down.

I don't believe I have the ability to read the future, but I do believe the cards can be used to trigger instincts that are buried deep in us and wouldn't otherwise be triggered. I believe this STRONGLY. I'm open to fortune telling, but not convinced, REALLY convinced.

A true blue skeptic ended out being impressed with a reading someone was doing for her because of what I said to her. She stopped being confrontational and left with something helpful.