PDA

View Full Version : How do you get columns to stay in posting?


Dakini
01-03-2003, 00:10
This is probably a silly guestion, but it seems that when I post a list it never stays in a column. How do you get columns or list to stay that way without being part of a paragraph? I think its alot easier to read a list of decks or books ect this way. Thanks Dakini

wavebreaker
01-03-2003, 00:30
You can use vB code (http://www.tarotforum.net/misc.php?s=&action=bbcode) to create lists.

You would use the following codes (without the spaces, I typed those because otherwise the codes wouldn't show):
[ list]
[ *]list item 1
[ *]list item 2
[ *]list item 3
[ /list]

This would show up as:

list item 1
list item 2
list item 3

Dakini
01-03-2003, 01:41
Thanks so much tarotlady. Dakini