PDA

View Full Version : whats your favorite crystal and why?

gorgeousbutterfly
03-07-2009, 06:25
i haven't meet all crystals yet but i really like moonstone and blue lace agate.

Angie9
03-07-2009, 06:46
I would have a really hard time picking just one favorite, but here's a short list;

smoky quartz - I wear it when there's lots of negativity at work
lapis - working with it to open up and release blocks I have put up
calcite - I absolutely love the way it feels in my hand??
spirit crystal - prettiest thing I've ever seen!
clear quartz points - I have lots that I love: one for balance, one for wisdom etc, etc.

I've been collecting for a good many years and have a little of everything. I don't necessarily work with them all I just love having them around.

morticia monroe
03-07-2009, 07:25
That's like asking which of my children I love best...they all have their redeeming features that I beautiful.

I will confess a weakness for smoky quartz. :)

pouter
03-07-2009, 08:40
Amethyst/violet or purple crystals.
Aquamarine soothing and calming and oozes tranquility.
Colemanite ( I don't know it's uses but it feels happy to be here)

Lysh
03-07-2009, 09:35
Right now moonstone....I need the emotional balance and serenity that the moonstone offers. I love its calming energy and beautiful, serene glow.

Indigo Rose
03-07-2009, 10:00
Hi Gorgeousbutterfly...nice name. :)
My favorites:
Amethyst~healing and opening psyche
Lapis Lazuli~opening psyche...great for preparing for intuitive work

Angie9
03-07-2009, 10:39
I've never heard of colemanite - I'm off to look that one up.

allecto
03-07-2009, 14:02
Have to say that I do love smoky quartz. I've got a lovely piece that looks like it has a dandelion clock inside it that I keep by my bed and I have some points in my workspace.
It changes depending on how I'm feeling. I was obsessed with peridot for a while and keep coming back to my citrine.

MCsea
03-07-2009, 20:09
hmm
Id have to say aquamarine - for so many reasons