Please help!

Lalita

Hi there everyone.
Im fairly new with crystals etc. started about a year ago. As a result I need your help with a particular situation.

I was on holiday and found some beautiful Dumortian crytals. I bought 2 bot in the shape of a tear/waer droplet, as I was told they were great for reducing stubbornness and instability in relationships etc.
I kept them beside my bed for a few nights, ad then gave my partner one andI kept the other.
I figured in would help the relationship and keep us connected in a way.

however, the relationship did not work out and now I am in a dilemma.
I do not know if cleansing the Crystal will work, as I kept both beside my bed in a way having the crystals connect with me.
Memories of the relationghip are quite negative, from the usal things to abuse... lets not let the list go on.

now I feel firstly that even if I do cleanse the stone, that it will still have a connection with the other stone which my ex has.
do I get rid of the crystal?
And wat about the crystal that he has? What happens there? as I did feel a strong connection with that crystal, will a lot of my energy be left with the crystal and remain there tying a part of me there??

So basically:
1) what do I do with my crystal?
2) what happens with the crystal that is at his house?
(and I cannot go get it because I never want to see this person again, its far to much to deal with)
I know its silly but I do want to fix this problem.

Thanks in advance
Blessings,
Laita

cardlady22

Henry M. Mason classifies dumortierite as a Dispeller/Restorer of the Strengthener or Resister type.

Do you have a few other crystals that you could arrange in a healing grid around your dumortierite? I'd come up with something personal that releases any connection between the other stone, along with something to give yours a new connection/focus.

Apollonia