Reading less for myself...

MareSaturni

Hi guys,

Last year, because life got kinda rough, i stopped reading tarot altogether. Reading for myself was confusing, and for the others, even more so. I lost all the faith i had in myself as a reader, and couldn't understand a one-card reading to save my life!

So i put all my deck in a drawer and forgot about them for almost one year, as i tried to manage life the best way i could.

Now i have returned...i'm feeling better, leaving the tower behind. I'm living a Star moment, i guess. I'm learning again, with a bit more of wisodm this time (i hope), not being so hard on myself...

But i've noticed one thing: i haven't done a single reading to myself since i started studying tarot again. I have many doubts and questions, but for some reason, i don't feel the need to consult the tarot. Actually, nowadays, i feel much more like reading to the others than to myself.

And i prefer other people reading to me as well.

I remember when i started, many years ago- i only read to myself. And i consulted the tarot to answer every single question. Now...i don't feel like. Sometimes i'm thinking about a problem i have an tell myself "i could do a reading about it". But in the end, i don't. If possible, i ask a friend to read for me (i have one friend that reads as well).

I was wondering if this has happened to others. All of sudden, you realize that you have not been reading for yourself so much. Is this a common path in the tarot-learning process? Could it hinder my learning, as lack of practice?

I think i had such a horrible experience with the tarot last year, reading to myself, that i got sorta traumatized...lol :laugh:.

BeyondtheVeil