Natal chart's question

puppydung

Hi everyone,

I'm new to astrology and I've recently taken a look at my natal chart and I find out that I have a quite close opposition of Jupiter and Saturn.

In some sources that I read, they mentions that when the opposition aspect appear in the chart, if one planet is well-dignified than the other, then that planet will take the lead. So if one planet is dignified (say my Saturn in Capricorn) and one is exalted (say Jupiter in Cancer), how can their strength be manifested? (With both planet in Cadent house Saturn in 9th and Jupiter in 3rd)

another question is regarded about my Mercury. Since it involve in the T-square between Saturn/Neptune and Jupiter; thus, I'm quite interesting to know how it operates in my chart. Does being in the Cardinal T-Square, it will require a high determination to control to energy flow of Mercury into Saturn/Neptune/Jupiter matters? And being in the Cadent House will help to decrease the intensity of this T-Square?

I really hope that somebody will shed some light to these matter for me.

Here is my natal chart

http://i530.photobucket.com/albums/dd345/dunglovelyshinh/astro_2gw_01_dung_dao1315931493.gif

Minderwiz

Well you recognise the need to consider both essential and accidental dignities but modern Astrology is rather weak when it comes to these and ends up more dependent on the relatively weak feature of aspects.

Now Saturn has a lot going for it in terms of essential dignity - as you have said it's in it's own rulership but it's also in a mutual reception with Mars - Mars is in the sign of Saturn's triplicity and Saturn is in the sign of Mars' exaltation. So a strong Mars would further strengthen Saturn. Many Traditional Astrologers would indeed add extra points through this mutual reception. However Mars is in Libra which is it's detriment. So Mars might not be quite the asset that it seems. Again accidental dignity might boost that though.