Does anyone have an idea?

archer1

I have been using tarot for about 4 yrs maybe 5. I can read for other people but seem to go blank when it comes to reading for myself anyone else have this issue? Is there something I am doing or not doing when it comes to myself....

Grizabella

I can't read for myself very well. Some people can, some can't. Sometimes it's just hard for a person to be objective about themselves and their own problems.

papercut

You could try drawing a single card for yourself every morning regarding the day ahead for a while. If you start off with simple readings at first, you might find it becomes easier with time.

Reading for yourself vs reading for others is certainly different though ...

SarahRacheal

I found that when I first started I had problems reading for myself, the advice I was given and found worked for me was write your questions down then read as if its for another person, sounds silly I know but it worked for me.
hope it helps
Sarah x

TarotGirlUK

archer1 said:
I have been using tarot for about 4 yrs maybe 5. I can read for other people but seem to go blank when it comes to reading for myself anyone else have this issue? Is there something I am doing or not doing when it comes to myself....

In my personal experience, I don't really read for myself unless there is a BIG issue and I am clueless about what to do. And then I don't expect too much, I just see what jumps out at me, or see if there are any obvious traits in the cards and work from there. I try to keep it simple :)

I do draw a card for the day which suggests the influences for that day so I can see what to keep an eye for. Or I ask what I need to look out for that day. That normally stop me running into trouble :) And if I don't have any idea what the cards are on about, I still think about them and end up learning a lot about them as I try to apply them to things throughout the day :)

firefrost

Grizabella said: