why do I get stuck sometimes???

Herzog

I did a reading for my sister today and drew a total blank. Cards I thought I had a grasp on were like black voids...I couldn't see a thing. The Hangman for example came up in an important spot and was a total washout cause I couldn't put it into words. Im using Kat Black's Golden Tarot.

Why does this happen? Does this brain freeze happen to everyone? I dont wanna get too down on myself cause mostly I interpret fairly well and I am still very new at this. But I felt really bad cause I knew the cards were trying to tell her something important but my speaking skills were out the window

Sorry for the vent, but Im frustrated and feel like like I have no grasp on this :(

jantigercat

I think this happens from time to time to everyone even with experienced tarot card readers. Maybe you could write down the cards on your tarot journal and then come back to it later. Sometimes the mind can go blank like a computer and the best thing one can do about it is take a rest, or walk and then come back to it later. :)

nisaba

HerzogIsGod said:
I did a reading for my sister today and drew a total blank.

Why does this happen? Does this brain freeze happen to everyone?
It's extraordinarily difficult to read for people you know, and far worse if they are people you have feelings about. Your own thoughts stomp all over your intuition and prevent it from speaking up, which is why I prefer to read for strangers. In most people, that manifests as the reader thinking they're reading the cards, when in fact they're merely relating the cards to their prior thoughts and impressions about the person's life instead of seeing the often very different messages there. In others like you and me, we are a bit more aware of our intuition and can feel it being stomped on, so we just go into a brain-freeze. <starts craving ice cream>

Solution: refer your sister to someone else. Oh, and show her this thread, so she knows you're not just an idiot.