Stepping Into Your Cards

MYFIGO

I'm very new to learning Tarot and came across a suggestion to learn the Court Cards by becoming relaxed and then imagine stepping into them. (I'm so sorry that I don't know where exactly I read that so I can give credit).

Yesterday afternoon, I did my relaxation routine and found it so easy to step into the Prince of Wands card. I was amazed at how willing I was to listen and learn about myself. The Prince of Wands took me on horseback to a camp in the woods and then I was turned over to the care of another man who took me to a castle where I was treated well and pampered. The message I got was in order to have the relationships that I seek, I must be able to drop my independent (I can take care of myself attitude) and allow someone to "take care of me".

Last night I was able to step into the King of Wands card and he took me by wagon to a destination (?) which required an overnight stay. We arrived at an Inn and as we entered, he went to the bar (which of course was not proper for a lady) so I was directed to follow the girl on the stairs. I spent the night alone and then we departed the next morning. My lesson from this was to "allow" the males in my life the opportunity to take care of me and not be so independent that I don't need them. Allow them to be males!

I found several things startling. One was how real everything seemed. I was very lightly into the scene and could come and go from the visualization to my own world whenever I wanted. The other was the deep realization on my part of the lessons offered to me. Because I didn't know my surroundings or what would happen, I watched and learned. I actually experienced the feelings of letting someone take care of me and depending on a male to protect me. I felt like I was eating the food and touching the bed and feeling the clothes and the best part was feeling so feminine and delicate! I was a much smaller size than I am or ever have been for that matter!