Have you ever predicted wrongly?

starshine81

I am pretty new in Tarot (1 year) and i have like a 100000 questions for you guys. But for the start, i am interested to know how accurate were your predictions so far. And if some of them failed, did you notice afterwards where your mistake was? I know Tarot is never lying, only the readers make mistakes. But have you actually seen them eventually?
I see Tarot as my angel from whom i have a lot to learn due to its wisdom. I couldn't live my life wihtout this beautiful art now, i would feel like a part of my soul is missing.
I can't wait for your answers.
Love,
Starshine.

Promise

Of course I'm wrong sometimes.

I'm only human, and far from perfect. You just can't expect to have a 100% accurate rate. We all have off days. Sometimes I can look back in hindsight and see where my interpretation went wrong, and sometimes you just won't ever know. There are way too many things that can factor into the vibe and outcome of a reading, so it's not always going to be possible to pinpoint exactly where things went wrong or why.

I learn from the mistakes I catch, and just have to shrug off the rest and chalk it up to being human and not being infallible.

starrystarrynight

Of course, we have all been wrong sometimes. Stick around the Your Readings forum, and that will prove it! :)

If anyone tells you s/he is right all the time in his/her tarot predictions, take it as a sure sign that it's a charlatan speaking.

gregory

I don't predict as such. But yes, I've been wrong.

Nytebugg

yep, no one is accurate 100% of the time. Think of a reading as a snapshot in time. when you get into future possibilities it's a bit more at the mercy of chance/fate. things change, your path changes. It doesn't mean the reading was wrong. It may have been right but you changed your path. Which is a good thing.