A must read! Tarot customer behavior.

Amanda

So, I'm a business student. And naturally, I'm inclined to ask about tarot customer behavior. What is it that you think customers evaluate at the end of a tarot reading to determine how good it was?

I thought this would be a good post so we can put ourselves in check as professionals (or those wanting to be professionals) to also provide the best customer experience possible. And, I'd just like to hear others' thoughts so I can rethink my own process when giving a tarot reading.

So, what do you think customers need, and what do you think they look at and think about after the reading has concluded to evaluate it?

Amanda

Okay, I'll start, maybe I'm misrepresenting myself here...

Say, you have your own little shop where you read. Do you think that clients will judge your abilities and what you delivered to them based at all or in part on how your shop looks?

And, what about you, the reader, is important to make them want to come back and see you again?

Mellaenn

Hi, Amanda. I haven't read on the pro side very long, but I can certainly speak from the point of view as a customer. I judge my readings by how pertinent they are to my question and how useful the advice is.

I also get resentful at any attempts by the reader to boost sales of other items in the shop (no thank you, I do not need any hematite bracelets because your reading says I'm not very grounded nor do I need a protective amulet because I got a reading that shows challenges ahead).

celticnoodle

Amanda_04 said:
Okay, I'll start, maybe I'm misrepresenting myself here...

Say, you have your own little shop where you read. Do you think that clients will judge your abilities and what you delivered to them based at all or in part on how your shop looks?