How long is too long to wait for a prediction

mystic Guy

Hi guys could some of you help me with some things ,First what is the longest into the future you have predicted ,I started learning cards in Feb 09 ,and asked a question about the future of a situation and loved the cards I got ,but all year nothing happened so in Feb 10 I asked same question and got the same cards..As I said It's been year that I have been reading cards and although I do get solid matter of fact type answers in questions about me in love,home,work and so on nothing has changed , I'm learning Tarot and Lenormand cards and I do know there is SOMETHING to it because the answers I get and cards I draw are right on the button but a SMALL part of me is starting to lose faith ,what do you guys think how long is to long in Tarot ,any help please ,thanks

Shannon Rae

This is an interesting question.

For myself, readings just always come to pass. I don't think I've had this problem. Maybe it's a problem with interpretation?

Umbrae

Good question.

Here’s the gig. Ever have a friend who regardless of what time you tell him to show up is always late?

Ever get the concept of ‘Island Time’?

Not everybody has the same internal concept of time. This is further molded by cultural and geographic backgrounds.

Westerners are always driven crazy in some parts of the world because the folks there just do not have the same concept of time as we do.

Time has nothing to do with clocks and calendars. Time has to do with how we conceive the passage of time.

So to answer your question – the best way is to begin to journal so you can learn to understand your own concept of time. Locking your brain into someone else’s concept of time will always leave your readings ‘less than’.

First things first, understand your own ‘time’. Journal.

AJ

That is a great additional reason to journal Umbrae.

Can you put up the question and cards in the Your Readings forum?