What is he REALLY?

margi

Hi All,

I have a question..I'm new to astrology and trying to figure out what sign my husband really is, as far as personality/behavior goes...

He is a Taurus Sun/Moon in Virgo/Aquarius Rising, actual B- Day is April 23. His brother was born the same day 4 years later, and they have nothing in common. For the most part, he has no traditional Taurus traits....I thought it may be because he was on the cusp, but he has no Aries traits either...

Anyone know anyone like this?

M

star-lover

hi

he may have a stellium in a certain sign, ie a bunch of planets that give strong vibes from that sign, he may have a strong angular planet that may dilute natural taurean traits, only way to see is if you post his birth chart or give his time date and place of birth and i can post it for you

Minderwiz

It's true that we are much more than our Sun signs but that in turn makes it difficult to answer your question without a full chart. The approach I use basically weights the character type or 'temperament' as:

40% Ascendant
40% Moon
20% Sun

As you can see the Sun gets the smallest share and that share is based on the Season of the year in which the person was born. So it doesn't make any difference whether the Sun was in Aries or was in Taurus (or for that matter Gemini) as they are both Spring births.

To apply it to your husband would require his natal details, as the method also takes into account the relative position of Mercury (ruler of Virgo) to the Sun.

What you describe is fairly common, people who don't match up to the public perception of their Sun sign. Indeed I've actually come across people who say they are typical of their Sun sign, when they obviously aren't - we have got to the stage where we are so used to the Sun sign delineations that we feel we must really be that way.

margi

star-lover said:
hi