How/Where to learn Astrology

leelee

Astrology is something that has always fascinated me. I have borrowed books from the library at different times and I think that they were beyond beginners level as I couldn't understand any of them .

Can someone explain the what nots about it and what the different symbols mean or perhaps put me onto a beginners site. I have downloaded my picture of the wheel (told you I was a beginner <grin>) and I have NO understanding of what the different symbols mean.

Thanks in advance

le.jour.obscurcit

leelee said:
Astrology is something that has always fascinated me. I have borrowed books from the library at different times and I think that they were beyond beginners level as I couldn't understand any of them .

Can someone explain the what nots about it and what the different symbols mean or perhaps put me onto a beginners site. I have downloaded my picture of the wheel (told you I was a beginner <grin>) and I have NO understanding of what the different symbols mean.

Thanks in advance

You mean the symbols of the zodiac signs, planets, and aspects?

Google is your friend. All you had to do was simply type "astrology symbols" into Google, and voilĂ :

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astrological_symbols

Now that was easy wasn't it?

leelee

Ouch!

Ouch!

No what I ment was how do I read a chart?

Perhaps this site is not the site to ask as a beginner! :(

le.jour.obscurcit

leelee said:
Ouch!

No what I ment was how do I read a chart?

Perhaps this site is not the site to ask as a beginner! :(

Meant**

And it wasn't clear to me that you were asking that.

Well, I'd refer to the "Traditional Approaches to Astrology" Thread; it is very helpful.

dadsnook2000

The basics behind the basics for learning Astrology

The basics behind the basics for learning Astrology.