Need some advice

suxxie

Hi,

I'm fairly new to reading tarot and I also feel and hear things too...throught tarot or without.. Now I need some help from you more experienced tarot readers. I have been asking my tarot about a certain person who has appeared in my life and been receiving some very exciting messages through tarot... they seem to match up to what I felt from this person and from what my guides have told me.... now yesterday I had a message from my guides and it left me feeling very confident and renewed my belief that I do have a gift..... but this morning I have asked my tarot several questions and they have given me some really odd answers and very conflicting information which doesn't tally with yesterday.... I have gone on to ask my cards why and they have told me I have been told all I need to know and stop asking. They have confirmed with me that what I previously heard was correct.... Is this what tarot and guides do???? some comfirmation of this would be most welcome.

Thank you Sue

Alta

Hi suxxie,

Back in my tarot-break days when I used the I Ching exclusively I ran into this. In fact Hexagram 4 is this very explicitly and Wilhelm says that when you draw this one after repeated demands (i.e. asking the same thing over and over) it is called "Tugging at the robe of the Master". You have your answer, now stop asking is literally the message. If you keep on you will dilute and cloud your understanding on the issue.

Alta

suxxie

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. The cards just seemed so random and didn't make sense together or the position drawn it was telling me all really negative stuff which wasn't making any sense to me.

Thanks Sue

Sulis

In my experience if you ask about the same situation over and over and over when nothing has actually changed in the situation the cards you get become more and more confusing and even contradictory.
You need to stop asking.
Step away from the cards.

JSNYC

Alta said: