How many clients initially?

LilyUK

Hi everyone
I realise I haven't posted very much here but I would be hugely grateful for some advice. I have been working with Tarot for 27 years. Years ago I was self employed but working on the phone lines which I really didn't enjoy. I learned a lot fast - and then got burnt out just as fast.

Now I have a huge calling to go back to doing tarot readings again as well as my astrology. I have a website, love to write and understand the marketing side as in how to market but don't understand how you can figure out how many clients you might get...

I'm looking to leave my dayjob (ughh get me outta there!) next April and jump straight into being an astrological/tarot consultant but I am going to start advertising now to read via email in the meantime. However, my difficulty is estimating how many clients I may feasibly get in a week at the beginning.

I realise this is perhaps quite a personal question to ask but I was wondering if anyone can give me an idea of what to expect? Is one client a week feasible to start with? I don't mind how long it takes to build, just as long as I'm doing it but I'm trying to figure out a business plan...

I get the feeling it may be a 'how long is a piece of string' type question but I thought I'd ask those who are already on the path :)

franniee

Well I can tell you how it has gone for me ... maybe that will help?

I think I went full pro a few years ago. At the time I had friends and family that I read for and of course my hair dresser etc. I would also play in bars and bring my cards and read for whoever wanted to play. }) But when I went pro I immediately sent out an e-mailing to everyone I knew telling them what I was up to and telling them I read at parties etc.... hoping to book some... Through the parties I gathered clients.