Horary

Flaxen

I have been avidly reading John Frawley recently and bought his Horary Textbook. I've been having a go at interpreting my own practise questions but there are only so many things I can ask. So I collared my sister on the phone and asked if she'd let me try a question she had. She, being the kind sister she is, duly obliged.

It took me over an hour to interpret it and get back to her but she was very impressed with it. :)

I'm feeling like the struggle might be worth it. :) It's so absorbing and fascinating.

I know there are a few people here who also do horary. How long have you been doing it?

I'm sticking with Frawley for the time being but are there any other authors you'd recommend?

Minderwiz

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's so good to get such positive feedback and such an incentive to keep going. I have been doing it on and off for around 8 years and I love it.

In answer to your question about reading:

I'd say keep to Frawley as your main for the time being - which seems to be your intention anyway.

But buy and start reading the following, if you intend to progress

1. William Lilly's Christian Astrology Vol 1 (strictly speaking Books I and II). This is the classic horary text and you will need it if you are going to make a lot of progress. It's not an easy read, due to it's seventeenth century English but I've come across twentieth century tomes which are far more difficult.

2. If you want a slightly different view from Frawley, try Lee Lehman's 'Martial Art of Horary Astrology'. I'm not saying it's better - I love them both but it may stimulate a few thoughts.

Of the two I'd say get Lilly first and then Lehman. There are other Horary textbooks but most of them are confusing compared to these three.