Newbie with crystals

Al Si'ra

Hello,

I have recently become interested in crystals although I have been practicing tarot for 8-9 years now. I have never believed in effects of stones herbs or gems but then after I have become level 3 in reiki, my teacher has explained how she has been getting support from her crystals and since I take her word on many things, I decided to give those lovely crystals a chance.

Right after I have become reiki 3, as always happened in my previous levels, during the cleansing period, something big and drastic has happened, and my boyfriend (and husband-to-be at the time) has left me- it was sudden and very very unexpected.

The pain I am going through sometimes feels unbearable, and I have heard the fame of the lovely pink quartz, so I was like why not?

So I got myself a lovely rose quartz rock, a pendant of rose quartz to wear around my heart, a mini-moonstone rock to accompany it, and a moonstone bracelet to carry out.. I programmed those to heal my heart and open up my heart to give and receive love again.. I also lit up a pink candle every night and put my stones beside the pink candle.

Although I read a lot, I still have a few questions if you dont mind.

1. Should I keep my stones apart from eachother, for instance I also have a smoky quartz, but then should I seperate it from my couple of rose quartz and moonstone..do they also effect eachother?

2. Although I just feel that my rose quartz has a smooth and lovely energy I can never ever get a lovely sleep when it is in my room, almost nightmares!! Does this happen even with the energy of rose quartz? I have heard that it happens with amethyst..

3. How long should I carry it around? Or when do you really begin to feel the effects. It's just been ten days and I do not feel like taking it off.. but at some point..I know that it varies from person to person but then I would love to hear your experiences as well..

Thank you very much!

shelikes2read