Importance of the most elevated planet

Cactus

Someone recently looked at my chart and mentioned that my moon is very strong because it's the most elevated planet. Since I'm just a beginner in astrology, I've not heard of the importance of the most elevated planet.

My Moon is not conjunct the MC, but in whole houses it's in the 10th house (Placidus puts it in the 11th.) I know the conjunction to the MC would make it stronger but I'm wondering if just the elevation of it is important. Or that it's in an angular house (in whole signs)

I feel that the placement of my Moon could be one of the things that softens the Gemini influence. I feel my moon in Pisces so strongly that I always do a double take when I see all the Gemini (and wonder why I feel so influenced by my Moon and Neptune influences as well). I have Gemini rising and looking at my chart, would you consider the Moon as either the chart ruler or dominant planet - or the ruler of my rising, Mercury, as the chart ruler?

I know some of you consider a chart ruler/dominant planet to be the ruler of the rising sign, while others place importance on the most elevated planet. I'd love your opinions.

Attachments

• Kathy Whole.gif
    Kathy Whole.gif
    51.3 KB · Views: 832

dadsnook2000

Some comments

Cactus, I wouldn't worry about whether you are emotionally or mentally prone, you are both. Restless mind, restless feelings.

Moon can be considered as being in the 11th, picking up on the hopes and wishes of friends and associates and the lessons that they adopt from their lives and careers.