PDA

View Full Version : Rose Quartz Experience

Kid Shamrock
11-10-2010, 17:05
Hi all, I wanted to share an experience I had using Rose Quartz. Yesterday, I became very upset to the point of tears over memories of my ex-wife. We were together for 27 years prior to her leaving me, which happened about three years ago. Obviously, I haven't really recovered emotionally from the shock of her leaving and still have times of being upset and crying over her loss. Coincidentally, I recently bought a Rose Quartz palm stone thru eBay and it arrived in the mail yesterday. Anyway, when I later became upset, I picked up the stone and just held it in my hand, squeezing it and trying not to think about my ex. I was amazed when just a few minutes later, I realized that the sadness had lifted and I felt calm and almost normal again (as close to that as I get anyway). I have never used crystals before and had bought this stone really just on a whim. I am now a believer in the power of these crystals and intend to work with them more in depth.

As a side note, I've noticed that the stone sometimes seems to become lighter in weight. I'll pick it up and it will seem lighter than it should be, as I hold it, it seems to get heavier. Is it drawing energy from me that makes it heavier?

celticnoodle
11-10-2010, 21:35
I also have used the rose quartz to calm myself down and it worked so well for me, i went out and got a 2nd one. this way, when I need it, I have one for each hand and also carry them in each pocket of my jeans. :laugh: it is one of my fave crystals.

As a side note, I've noticed that the stone sometimes seems to become lighter in weight. I'll pick it up and it will seem lighter than it should be, as I hold it, it seems to get heavier. Is it drawing energy from me that makes it heavier?never noticed this myself, but it could be. as for the drawing energy from you - that sort of makes sense now, doesn't it? but, I wonder if it is so. maybe someone else can enlighten us both! :D