Learning Tarot for the First Time...

Black Crosis

Hello everyone!

Let me just start by saying I'm really new to the Tarot. I'm on my 6th week of study and am only halfway through learning the basic meanings of the deck - I've gotten through the 40 Minors (not including the Courts). I'm taking it slow because I don't want to jam through all the cards and then go back to the beginning because I didn't retain everything. I'm starting this thread because I've gotten through the first half and though I have retained what I've learned so far, I’m feeling a bit frazzled by the whole process. Essentially I’m wondering what others have found useful for learning and am really interested in tips/advice or constructive criticism for my methods so far. Let me introduce you to what I’ve been up to: