crystals for confidence & overcoming fears?

autumn star

What are good crystals for overcoming fears and helping with confidence?

I am considering going back to university this year to do some graduate study. But I keep having these thoughts like - I have been away from study for so long and I have been working in a completely different area from the one I studied in. And I know that I will have to do some public speaking and presentation towards the end of it which makes me very nervous.

Any recommendations would be helpful :)

celticnoodle

Amethyst is a gemstone I think would help with all this. it's a great gem for nerves and boosting confidence in a person. It is also known as a great healing stone. so a great one to have around. :)

Rose Quartz is another super gemstone for focus.

you can use both stones together, as Amethyst is known to boost the power of the Rose Quartz from what I've read.

merissa_88

I love sunstone or carnelian. They are both energizing stones.

autumn star

Thanks for the replies :) Rose Quartz is a favorite of mine and I use it quite alot, I have also heard that sunstone is good for this kind of thing.

singerofpeace