lack of insight on reading in itself?

Schnee

Hello all! :)

I have been studying Tarot for about 2 years now, and I still consider myself a beginner..As a matter of fact I have recently realised that I have a lot of trouble assessing my readings. In other words, I can't really tell whether I'm hitting on some truth or just transposing the card's generic meaning without connecting with the matter, if I'm really READING or merely seeing what I want to see..

I'd be really curious to know what you guys think about this, has it happened to you? How can you bypass it?
As advanced or professional readers, do you still have trouble over issues like this or is it part of a "learning curve" ?

Lady Iron Side