Tarot slips of the tongue XD

eurydicesdreams

I started my serious tarot practice a couple months ago and just in the past week or so (since I started playing the Games & Fun forum), I`ve noticed myself almost talking tarot in conversation.
The most striking examples (for me):
- on the phone with my mom, re: the cooperating teacher I`m working with for my fieldwork observation, I almost described the woman as "kind of Queen of Swords, you know?"
- again on the phone with my mom, yesterday she was describing how she`s been feeling lately (back pain, stressed, anxious, thinking that the debilitating back pain was a sign from her body that she needed to just *stop* and rest and relax, going to acupuncture and it not working completely), and I found myself almost putting together the cards that would describe those feelings & symptoms - 10 of swords, 4 of swords, Tower...
- finally, yesterday I was at therapy and my therapist asked what is meant by Mercury retrograde and I couldn`t explain it very well except by saying, "well, it`s just kind of 5 of Wands for the whole time"...

Is this like the next step after having tarot dreams? It`s funny, but I don`t have anyone but you all here on the forum to tell these kinds of things to - no one else understands!

Aladdin

I like what you wrote and must admit to thinking in similar terms.
On driving to the auctioneers recently the old mini didn't want to go into second gear so was wishing for an unseen Magician and his assistance on returning home.
On having my little carload of seven items logged-in it felt like 7 of pentacles discharged or even reversed.