intolerance

RavenSunfire

Hello, everyone :)

I'm new so I don't know if this topic is active in another thread (I searched but I must have used wrong keywords), apologies in advance.

I am new to the Tarot as well, and have been conducting readings on myself. I wanted to try reading them for someone else, so I tried my luck at work. One of my co-workers readily agreed, but as soon as one of my managers saw them, he freaked out! Like ridiculously so, going as far as calling me a black magic witch and banning me from ever bringing them to work. I love having my cards with me wherever I go.

It really hurt and scared me further into the broom closet. I wasn't offended at being called a witch, I was more offended at the fact that he wouldn't give me a chance to explain and completely avoided me the rest of his shift by not looking me in the eyes and edging away from me whenever there was a risk of coming into physical contact with me.

Am I wrong to be mad?

PathWalker

Well he obviously has a lot of fear and issues with anything he's been taught is sinful. They are his issues. Whether he can say and do the things he did (I'm not in USA) or whether that was discrimination, I don't know.

You can come against folks like that everywhere, some people here have families like that, from whom they hide, or have hidden in the past, their interest in tarot.

I wouldn't get cards out again at work, although I don't think he can stop you having whatever you want in your handbag.

I guess just eminate peace and calm whenever you can around him? I don't think you're in a place to change his attitude, so just let it flow past you. That would be my advice.

Alta

Well, he is your boss and under no stretch could it be seen as work-related, so I would suggest not being mad about it.

You have to work and then you get to live. That seems to be about it from my view. :)

xx A

Disa