The Dragon's Gallery, Bristol?

Frayling0

I'm studying at Bristol University (UK), and I just had a quick search if there were any tarot stores near me. It seems there's a store called The Dragon's Gallery, located in Clifton Bazaar on Whiteladies Road (5 minutes from the uni). I was wondering if anyone had been there before? I may pop in tomorrow if it's any good.

Frayling0

Ok, I visited this place today, it was glorious! The man was really friendly, but he said they're shutting at the end of the month which is pretty gutting :( All the stock was reduce though - grabbed a Morgan-Greer for 3 quid :D SOO happy - it's just as beautiful as it looks online.

Alta

Must be hard times for the bookstore business. Our wonderful Tarot/New Age store here closed in November. Sadly missed!

avalonian

I've been there twice and I loved it. It is a great shame that they are closing. I'm not sure that it is in the best location as I only found it by accident.

The good thing about being in Bristol is that it is within easy reach of Glastonbury. That will be the place to go if you are in search of Tarot Decks, and you can get a bus direct from Bristol all the way to Glastonbury, takes about an hour and 20 minutes.

:) :) :)

Frayling0

avalonian said:
I've been there twice and I loved it. It is a great shame that they are closing. I'm not sure that it is in the best location as I only found it by accident.

The good thing about being in Bristol is that it is within easy reach of Glastonbury. That will be the place to go if you are in search of Tarot Decks, and you can get a bus direct from Bristol all the way to Glastonbury, takes about an hour and 20 minutes.

True! Glastonbury is wonderful for that type of thing. Sadly, last time I went, I wasn't really 'aware' of tarot, so to speak.

avalonian

And the good news is................

They aren't closing down, they are moving into Broadmead, opening at Unit 13 in the Arcade on the 30th June.