PDA

View Full Version : Tarot / Astrology associations

rota
20-07-2011, 15:01
Pardon me if this is a dumb question, but I'm curious to know to which sign, planet and house the Tarot is assigned. Tarot as an idea, Tarot as a concept, I mean.

Is Tarot a 3rd house concept, since it has to do with communication? Or would it be 12th house, because of its secretive occultic associations?

Which planet rules Tarot? Uranus, for unexpected revelation? Pluto, for its deep, dark inscrutable-ness? Mercury, maybe?

And which sign is considered to be most associated with Tarot? Aquarius? Gemini?

Insights appreciated!

Ronia
20-07-2011, 15:07
I've always thought it's 9th house thing, Pluto and Scorpio. But I've seen its dark side too, so... And I'm not an expert at all.

tarotlyn
20-07-2011, 15:38
:):heart: I feel it is more of the 12 House association,
(at least for me), because I think that it rules Spiritual inspiration,
cosmic consciousness, enlightenment, dreams, as well as Universal consciousness.

The 12th house also rules the subconscious (or the unconscious) as well as psychic
channeling and miraculous healing. You can throw past lives, inner peace, centering,
and a mystical state of consciousness in there too!

I think the cards are only pieces of paper (with beautiful or interesting art) and are only a
FOCUS point for readers to touch their subconscious minds for the answers or solutions to
those in need at the time.

I also happen to think that tarot readers that actually help people are those that are able
to tap into and work within their own 12th house realm of attributes during their tarot readings.

Even though the 12th house indicates the 'secretive side' of the occult, it is only secretative
to those that cannot reach or touch their subconscious minds for the good of others,
or even for themselves.

ETA: I should have also said that I think that Pluto also rules the subconscious mind and