first oracle deck.. need suggestions

earthdance

this has probably been asked here before but I would love to get some advice on which oracle deck to purchase. I am a beginner tarot reader and have been drawn to oracle decks since the first day I started researching decks. I have a deep fascination for angels . At first I thought I would give healing with the angels by doreen virtue a try but i've read it is more of a self help deck than divination. Can someone give me some ideas?

Thanks in advance!!

HudsonGray

The Osho Zen always has good comments on it, and there are two places you can see all the cards--check out the thread about seeing the entire deck, there are two URL's listed.

Genna

I´ve searched for a good divination Oracle with angels too.
I quite like The Angel Cards,the little cards with one word on each,and the little deck by Sulamith Wulfing see here http://www.wicce.com/tarot.html for the Sulamith Wulfing deck.Doreen Virtues cards can be alright for one card readings with another deck.
The beautiful Angel Blessings deck can be seen at the same site as Sulamith Wulfing´s deck.I haven´t worked enough with mine yet to really have an opinion about it,but the art is lovely;old masters.
I would suggest The Faeries´Oracle by Brian Froud.I see The Singers in it as angels.It´s my favourite deck for divination.

Butterfly

I have a lovely oracle called the Angel Oracle by Ambika Wauters, with a nice hardcover book that accompanies it.
It's a very nice Angel specific oracle deck.
I adore my Faerie Oracle but it has a playful light energy about it that differs to the Angel energy.

Kaz

frouds fairy oracle, it has its own studygroup here.

Logiatrix

Hi, earthdance!

Have you considered combining oracles?
I'm all for reading oracles in tandem. Check out the thread about just that topic, appropriately titled "Oracles in Tandem." Several Aeclecticians have presented some excellent combinations to try.
:D