reading for others vs. reading for self

TinySpark

Hi All,

I am a newb. Thought I'd get that out right away, and I couldn't find a thread on what I wanted to ask, the search engine kept giving me "fatal errors" lol. So I thought I'd put it out there. I am currently trying to stretch my intuition, and have been reading for others, primarily through the online community. And I was wondering... how necessary is it to read for others to further your abilities in the tarot?

What I mean to say is, as a meditation for myself, I see the possibilities of the situation at hand fairly easily, that is to say after several hours of meditation on the cards. Reading for others, especially online, my readings are a mixed bag of fairly accuracte and completely out there readings. The more general the focus, the harder it is for me to focus AND NOT read for myself.

So should I focus on finding the meanings of the cards by meditating on what the cards mean for me, OR is it absolutely necessary to read for others to further your abilities?

thanks!

Soaring Eagle

Hi All,

I am a newb. Thought I'd get that out right away, and I couldn't find a thread on what I wanted to ask, the search engine kept giving me "fatal errors" lol. So I thought I'd put it out there. I am currently trying to stretch my intuition, and have been reading for others, primarily through the online community. And I was wondering... how necessary is it to read for others to further your abilities in the tarot?

What I mean to say is, as a meditation for myself, I see the possibilities of the situation at hand fairly easily, that is to say after several hours of meditation on the cards. Reading for others, especially online, my readings are a mixed bag of fairly accuracte and completely out there readings. The more general the focus, the harder it is for me to focus AND NOT read for myself.