Tarot, Shamanism, Wheel of the Year Question

Lady Iron Side

I apologize ahead, I am new to learning the wheel of the Year, The Tarot deck I am really enjoying at the moment is the Wildwood / aka Greenwood Tarot. This deck is based on the wheel of the year and Shamanism, so I am trying to figure out this, and I need help from anyone who has knowledge. Please and thank you.

I picked up this book to help understand what Shamanism is: The temple of Shamanic witchcraft.

In The Wildwood/Greenwood Tarot book ( the wildwood book text is Greenwood) anyways, the book has a diagram of the Wheel of the Year.

it is suggested that the reader takes a fe hours to acquaint themselves with the archetypes found at each equinox and cross quarter day, and to follow the path laid down in the diagram and the test that follows. the most vivid and clear insights come from following the natural current of the Wheel in this way.

This may not necessarily follow the usual pattern of the Tarot, but if you follow it you may dicover some interesting new correspondence.

The Wheel as 3 circles, which can be seen as standing for different levels of consciousness and gatewys to the inner worlds.

The inner 'hub' is inhabited by the Wanderer, The Shaman, The Seer and the World Tree. These are the inner guardians at the "HEART of the FOREST"

The Shaman [OUTSIDE of TIME]
The Seer [OUTSIDE of TIME]

The Wanderer [Encompasses all worlds - Lower, Middle and Upper]
The World Tree [Encompasses all worlds - Lower, Middle and Upper]

In The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft it goes into detail about the 3 worlds

MIDDLE WORLD
THE UPPER WORLD
THE LOWER WORLD

Then talks about our consciousness parallels with the spirit worlds, the 3 selves

Middle Self
Higher Self
Lower Self

Then communicating with your three selves. This great stuff. So Where I'm getting confused is How do I apply it to the Wildwood Tarot.

Wild wood/greenwood has The 3 Circles

Heart of the wood
Inner human level
outer conscious level