What types of spreads do pro readers use??

SPIRIT HAWK

hi all ,
i have a question for all you pro readers on here !!
so when you do a client a reading, what spread would you use for a full general reading??
i just wondered as i am not a pro but was curios what you used??

tarotbear

I usually use a 10-card Celtic Cross spread, altho I have it modified slightly so the Querent can follow more easily; I also run the 4-card 'septre' up whatever side they are sitting on, because I have the Querent sitting next to me, not across from me. That way they see the cards as I do. This works for me because it gives me P-P-F and I never ask the Querent their question until after I have finished the reading.

There is also a five-card 'Wheel' spread that talks about events passing through, altho the 5th card can be a little hard to interpret (the summation of the previous 4 cards) until you are used to working with it. One of my classes loved working with it, tho!

nisaba

I use a few different spreads, all of them developed by me.

There are no spreads that scream that someone's an amateur or a professional. Find spreads that work well for you, that you are comfortable with, that reveal scads of information. You can't go wrong.

SPIRIT HAWK

I usually use a 10-card Celtic Cross spread, altho I have it modified slightly so the Querent can follow more easily; I also run the 4-card 'septre' up whatever side they are sitting on, because I have the Querent sitting next to me, not across from me. That way they see the cards as I do. This works for me because it gives me P-P-F and I never ask the Querent their question until after I have finished the reading.

There is also a five-card 'Wheel' spread that talks about events passing through, altho the 5th card can be a little hard to interpret (the summation of the previous 4 cards) until you are used to working with it. One of my classes loved working with it, tho!