The Tarot and Christianity

Spiritualbeing126

Hi everyone. I recently read several posts about divinition and Christianity. I am studying this topic and here is what I have found so far.

First let me say right up front that I am a practicing Christian, and have only recently started exploring the cards. Please read this through before making any judgements, and I would love to hear your comments.

I am a reformed Christian, which means I am pretty conservative. I believe that the Bible is the inerrent word of God and that it has the last "Say" on almost any topic. The thing is though there are a whole lot of other things out there that don't fit into a nice little black and white box. I grew up on a haunted farm. I have had many encounters with the paramormal, and I believe in other realms and the pirit world. Also, as a human being I sometimes do things that I am not supposed to do.

I found the study of the spirit world and the tarot to be a completely natural thing, but it goes against my Christian learning, so I started to study.

There are several scriptures that forbid divinition in any way. The question for me then is: Can the tarot be used without it being divinition? and if not, how bad is it? The definition of Divition is: "The art or practice that seeks to foresee or foretell future events or discover hidden knowedge usually by the interpretation of omens or by the aid of supernatural powers". The Tarot does not have to be used to foretell the future. Also the discovery of "Hidden" uses insight which all of us use all the time, and most knowledge isn't really hidden, it just may not be easy to retrieve. Science comes to mind, as well as theololical studies etc. So theorhetically, yes, the cards could be used without going against God's admotition against divinition.