Neptune and Uranus Very Close to eachother???

Wee_Gypsy

Neptune and Uranus 12 degrees apart? (On my Birth/Natal Chart)
I don't know, I think I remember hear it being siginifigant in some way? But I may be wrong.....

Is this signifigant?? I don't know much about astrology, I just know the symbols and dates for the signs, and the planets (coorelations, and symbols for them also)-elemental attributes but other than that I don't know much about astrology.
The only reason I know those things is that I learned the basics of the astrology symbols for the tarot and other occult studies...

Here is a link to my natal chart
http://www.flickr.com/photos/58386293@N03/6419307281/in/photostream

I would like to hear peoples intputs about this (out of curiousity it sound interesting) that are are more familiar with astrology, about Neptune and Uranus being so close...or just general comments on my natal chart. Thanks everyone ;)

Wee_Gypsy

MareSaturni

Hi Wee_Gypsy!

I am just a Astrology student, but here's my take.

I looked at your chart, and it seems to be that Uranus and Neptune are not close enough to actually be in a Conjunction - which would be the aspect formed when two planets appear to be very close to each other. Of course, that depends on the max. orb used by the astrologer to determine whether the aspect is a Conjunction or not... the usual is around 10º max. That means that the planets must be less than 10º apart in order to be Conjunct.

Furthermore, Uranus and Neptune are known as 'social' planets, due to their long cycles... they are planets that tend to influence an entire generation. Many astrologer give these planets an individual meaning, but personally I only see these planets as affecting a more individual realm if they make aspects with the ASC, are in the 1st House or if they happen to be particularly strong in the chart due to accidental and essential dignities.