Positive effects of divination

Kris Hughes

For anyone who has time to read it, I'd like to post a link to an article written by someone who has recently done a couple of readings for me. I am new to Tarot (although not entirely new to divination - I used to use a pendulum a lot) and would welcome any comments on this, whether in agreement or disagreement. It just really got me thinking, and points of view would be helpful.

My only connection with this fellow is the two readings he did for me, and I'm not doing this to advertise for him, or anything like that.

Here's the link:
http://www.primordialtarot.com/blog/getting-into-better-alignment-with-yourself-and-your-environment

SunChariot

Ok, the ideas he expressed are interesting in their own right, but I do not exacly share them.

Yes sometimes we do readings and we can predict an affair happening before the querent has yet thought if it. That is because Tarot can predict the future before it happens and even before the intitial thought (eg of having an affair) has yet entered the person's mind. That does not mean that the reader changed the person's energy. It just means the cards knew the future before the woman herself did. Tarot did not cause the affair of course, athough sometimes hearing about the future can actually change it, as that knowledge can at times change the way we think and feel and act, and THAT can change the future.

Also, yes things can and do at times start to change dramatically after a reading is done. But I do not believe it is for the reason your reader states: that a reading brings your energy into alignment so more powerful things can happen.

My belief on that is that if things suddenly change in your life to a great extent three weeks after a reading (for example)...then those things would have changed with or without the reading. That they were "set" to change at that time and would have regardless of the reading.