Does asking the same question twice ...

LuzBlanca

Hello Everyone,

I'm sure this question has been asked before but I wanted to know your opinion and experience in this regard.
I am new to reading the Tarot (about 5-6 months), as I had no one to practice with or ask me questions (before I joined this forum to which I love the "feedback" section for readings). I have been only doing readings for "myself". This has been a painful road, since I feel like I'm a "test" to my own experience. When I do my readings I focus on accepting whatever it is to tell me whether good or bad and learn from it. This has been very helpful so far as although many readings I can't understand AT ALL.. some of them have been VERY good in teaching me the meanings through experience (1- Doing daily readings and at night getting back to them at end day 2- going through a painful breakup and asking questions and seeing things develop, more on this last one.). So far, things have happened or guided me correctly (the ones I can understand) ...but I'm drained.... and I am afraid that if I continue like this I'm actually killing my hope and trust in my spiritual being and the Universe. In regards to learning I have decided to learn outside of myself (asking feedback to friends for readings I do, developing my intuition through meditation, etc) but I am ALWAYS tempted to do more readings in regard to this painful breakup. To which I understand I can be bias so I've seeked the help of a Tarot reader who has been very direct, kind and HONEST and pretty right on point ...the thing is that sometimes I wish the "death" card would come up between us but instead it tells me all the opposite and although I want this very much, I am just drained. Perhaps the death car will come now, lol... but what I want to know your opinion in this regard, if a spread comes up so strongly (with many positive Major Arcana, etc) and someone else is reading for me (not bias).. and I do a reading later (which I prob shouldn'