Aspects to Arabic (Arabian) Parts

Baby Owl

I did a search before posting this and found a short discussion on Arabian Parts, but it did not address my question, so here goes!

In horary astrology (at least the way I do it), Arabian Parts take on a bit more importance than in natal astrology. I like to at least look at them when I do a horary chart.

I am struggling with how to interpret aspects.

For example, let's say the Part of Sorrow is trine one significator and square the other in a relationship question. Would you deduce that both people are experiencing sorrow but that one is handling it better than the other? (I know I'm looking at this in a vaccuum, but I need to do that here.)

I would appreciate any input on this issue.

Many thanks,

Baby Owl

Minderwiz

I'm not experienced enough to give other than a basic response but here goes

I would only use Arabian Parts if they were relevant to the horary quesiton - otherwise the reading becomes congested with them - and I assume that you would work the same way, rather than looking for Parts that seem to be aspected.

I would also tend to use the Parts for confirmation, rather than prime source - so if there were other pointers to sorrow (in your example) then close aspects to the Part of Sorrow would seem to confirm the situation - for example are there aspects to the significators from other planets which suggest sorrow? If not then I would ignore the aspects to the Part of Sorrow.

I am not sure what aspects I would allow, beyond conjunction and opposition (with tight orbs). - If you are using trines and squares, the interpretation could get a little muddy - a trine could indicate that a person gets sorrowful easily!