PDA

View Full Version : How to treat my pendulum

newlillith
23-02-2012, 00:04
Hi all, I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right place. I got a rose quartz pendulum last weekend. While it works wonderfully, I get the feeling I need to be doing something different with it in terms of how I treat it between uses (it has also indicated this to me). Does anyone know a good resource on programming and caring for crystals? Also, dies anyone know if it's normal for it to get tired when you have been using it for awhile?

Obviously I'm a total newbie, so any pointers would be greatly appreciated! :)

Melisandre
23-02-2012, 01:06
Congrats on your pendulum!! I bought one a few months ago (also rose quartz) and have had quite a bit of success with it so far.

I'm no expert on pendulums, but I keep mine wrapped in a small silk cloth in the black velvet bag it came in. Where are you currently keeping yours?

As far as your pendulum becoming "tired," I actually think this is connected to a drain of your own energy after working with it for long periods, similar to the way you might feel drained after doing multiple tarot readings in a row. It's plausible that this could cause some confusion toward the end of a prolonged session.

newlillith
23-02-2012, 04:31
Hi Melisandre! Thanks for your response. I've been keeping mine in the same bag I made for my Paulina Tarot (I made the bag out of my daughter's old baby shirts), with the cards. Maybe I should make a separate bag for it? I think you're right about it getting tired when I get tired. Thanks again for the help!

Melisandre
23-02-2012, 04:59
Yeah, I think having a separate bag for the pendulum might be a good idea, for two reasons. One, to keep your pendulum safe from scratches and the like. And two, maybe to separate the energy of the deck from the energy of the pendulum?