help with making crystal drinks

AH020387

is it ok to place tumbled citrine or bloodstone "directly" in ur drinks without any barriers (such as in a ziploc bag or a jar etc...)?

Yineth

I'm not a crystal expert, but I think it would depend on the type of drink you combine the crystals with?

I don't think there would be any major adverse effects if you placed the stones directly into your beverage, but there could be some extra reactions occurring from the stones/crystals due to the chemical differences from the drinks. Kind of like nothing too acidic or basic, etc.

Just a thought :)

[I'm definitely curious to know though...]

AJ

I would make it a chunk big enough to not swallow...

tarotbear

Bloodstone - the 'silver-black' one? Isn't that full of Mercury?

Dropping a clear crystal point that was programmed for something into a drink should be relatively safe since crystals are silicon, which is inert. But stones can contain many 'natural' but harmful poisons - they are stones, after all, not something to be consumed. Mercury, arsenic, etc., all occur naturally in stones, so putting one in a drink for some 'New Age Effect' would make me pretty suspect.

I have seen oils with a stone in the bottle - but the oil is rubbed on - not consumed.

DISCLAIMER: I am not a physican, I am not a geologist, I am not a stone practitioner - but I do have common sense.

Padma

hmmm...even rubbing an oil on your body would allow you to absorb toxic things, imo...almost faster than by drinking it!

But tarotbear raises an excellent point...it would be very wise to know what the stone is made of before imbibing any liquid it has been sitting in!